Category Archives: Uncategorized

April 2 event cancelled

Due to the amount of rain that fell on Thursday evening and Friday morning as well as the forecast for additional race, the racing program for Saturday, April 2 has been cancelled.

The scheduled Donnie Tanner Memorial 50-lap main for 604 Late Models has been rescheduled for Saturday, May 14.

The next racing action at East Bay Raceway Park will be Saturday, April 16 with the Jody Robbins Memorial for V-8 Warriors ($400 to win), Florida Late Models, Q Mini Sprints, Street Stocks and Florida Old Time Modifieds.

Charlie Camper

East Bay Raceway Park would like to send condolences to the friends and family of  Charles “Bobby” Camper Sr., who passed away at the age of 79 on March 26, 2022.

A gathering of friends will be held Sunday, April 3 from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. at Stowers Funeral Home, 401 West Brandon Blvd., Brandon, FL. A memorial service will follow from 4 p.m. to 5 p.m.


Fond memories and expressions of sympathy may be shared at for the Camper family.

Results of March 26, 2022

Saturday March 26, 2022


Feature: Bryan Bernhardt (B69), Devin McLeod (21), Austin Sanders (A69), Patrick Passanise (333), Jason Jack (54), Roger Crouse (15), Jason Russell (75R), Rick Hall (5H), Randy Shields (49), Anthony Bennett (7B), Chris Bailey (77B), Dale Kelley (22), Billy Howard Jr. (47)


Feature: Steve Mathis Jr. (95), John Wayne Haynes (52), Roger Crouse (15), Dwayne Dempsey (10), Carl Polk (87B). DQ – Wallace Peacock (P1)


Feature: Austin Martin (97), Alex Cline (07C), Bo Bass (41B), Anthony Stewart (33K), J.T. Joiner (6J), Jeff Wolfe (83), Jeff Bonnema (5B), Terry Joiner (6), Bob Goodwin (114). DNS – Roger Wolfe (85)


Feature: Daniel Bowman (46), George Handy (105), Juston Meeks (10), Wayne Kissam (107), Billy Cassidy (17), Cody Mezyk (40), Roy Woodhouse (55R), Justin Scarberry (24), Macy Bozeman (58), Raymond Vann (1), Mike Wilson (68). DNS – Jason Burnaside (12j), Derek Gray (189)


Feature: Jeff Lacey (99), Patrick Tabb (03), Davey Martin (55), Rodney Martin (21), Thomas Adams Jr. (T2), Troy Dittebrand (222), Derrick Edwards (17), Patrick Fiore (88), Calvin Moore (70), Logan Casteel (7), Josh Genarie (93P), Jerry Moore (70M), Ricky Rutledge Jr. (124), Wicked Wayne (07), Robert Kissam (911), David Wood (21W), Black Flag Bubba (24), Percy Davis (63). DQ – Rick Rutledge (4)

Results of March 19

Results of Saturday, March 19, 2022


Feature: Doug Horton (46), Tanner Cobb (26), Ken Monahan (311), Matt Herlong (131), Daniel Woody (29), Travis Varnadore (41), Jesse Brown (7jr), Jimmy Waldrop (9), Jackie Nosbisch (12), Steve Mathis Jr. (95), Jeff Mathews (33), John Norris


Feature: Rich Livernois Jr. (71), Jeff Conyers (47), Paul Davis (10), Kyle Bowman (46k), Josh Jones (05), Nick Hebrank (7), Buck Woodhouse (55), Thomas Burnside (31), Mark Shidler (29s), Matt Bozeman (58), Billy Barstow (756), Stephen Hohlbaugh (69)


Feature: Mark Moniz (41E), Billy Dukes (82), Brad Button (25), Randy Johnson (1), Kenny Novak (53), Morgan Hill (7), Fred Smith (5), Terry Burke (73)


Feature: Black Flag Bubba (24), Patrick Tabb (03), Derrick Edwards (17), Wayne Kissam (07), Davey Martin (55), Robert Kissam (911), Logan Casteel (7), Jerry Moore (70M), Rodney Martin (21), David Wood (21W), Percy Davis (63), Ricky Rutledge Sr. (4), Josh Genarie (93P), Ricky Rutledge Jr. (124), Jerry Moore Jr. (70), Patrick Fiore (88), Troy Dittebrand (222), Jeff Lacey (99), Brandon Williams (2)


Feature: Danny Bowman (00), Dan Darnell (111), Scot Findlay (27), Rob Taylor (22), Charlie Sanders (7A), Scott Hait (5P). DNS – Mark Buzbee (H-1), Jamie Frankland (1)

2022 Event Information

The complete 2022 schedule has now been posted at
Please note that, after more than five years at previous levels, admission prices have increased for the 2022 season. Regular adult admission is now $17, seniors & military $15, teens $10. Children 12 and under still free with adult admission. Pit admission is now $35. This is effective with the Saturday, March 19 event.

March 12 Event Cancelled

Tonight’s (March 12) racing has been cancelled due to the morning rain saturation of the grounds as well as the projected wind chills and lower temperatures creating uncomfortable conditions for the evening. The season will open next week, March 19, with 604 Late Models, Street Stocks, Outlaw 4s, Gladiators and Florida Old Time Modifieds

Crate Racin’ USA 602 Results

Crate Racin’ USA officials have completed their review of the events held at East Bay Raceway Park for 602 Sportsman competition Feb. 3-5. All competitors were found to be within the parameters of the rules and all previously reported results are now official.

Congratulations to Richie Stephens for the three wins. East Bay Raceway Park would like to thank all drivers for supporting the 2022 Winternationals and wish them best of luck in the season ahead.

Hafertepe Jr. Crowned as King of the 360s in Winternationals Finale

The 2022 Winternationals came to a thrilling conclusion as the annual Ronald Laney Memorial King of the 360s capped off five weeks of racing.

With the top six drivers locked in by virtue of points accumulated on the first two nights, there were 18 spots remaining to be filled with Saturday racing. Five heat races brought 10 more drivers with heats won by Danny Martin Jr., Carson McCarl, Davie Franek, Dale Howard, and Danny Smith. B mains were won by Max Stambaugh, Johnny Gilbertson, Brendan Mullen and Tim Shaffer.

The 40-lap A-main for the 360 Sprints took the green with Ryan Smith grabbing the early lead. Mark Smith took the point on lap 10 and would lead until lap 26 when Sam Hafertepe Jr. rebounded to the front as the field was picking its way through lapped traffic. With Hafertepe and Smith concentrating on the bottom of the race track, Terry McCarl looked to the high side for a ticket to the front. Dylan Westbrook was working the high groove as well. The action was hectic and the only thing missing was a caution flag. The yellow never appeared as the 40-lap feature took 11 minutes to complete with Hafertepe reigning victorious. The 2022 winner remarked in Victory Lane that they were unsure of how the event would turn out and were making adjustments up until being called to the track. The winner added that he has not been successful at East Bay, so it was a relief to be able to add this to his list of accomplishments.

Jeff Isabell Jr. topped the 25-lap Mod Lite feature, returning to the cockpit after sitting out last night’s event in favor of car owner Doug Williams. Isabell, who had won his heat race, came from the eighth starting position to earn the win. Rob Misener was a winner in the other heat.

East Bay Raceway Park would like to thank those who took part in the success of the 46th annual Winternationals. The 2022 regular season will open on March 12 with Q Auto & Injury Medical Malpractice Attorneys Sprints, Florida Late Models, Mod Lites, V-8 Warriors and Gladiators.


Feature: Sam Hafertepe Jr. (15H), Mark Smith (43), Terry McCarl (24x), Ryan Smith (10x), Dylan Westbrook (47x), Danny Martin Jr. (24), Carson McCarl (27), Davie Franek (28F), A.J. Maddox (3A), Aaron Reutzel (8), Max Stambaugh (5M), Tim Shaffer (28), Dale Howard (47), Danny Smith (66), Matt Kurtz (92), Johnny Gilbertson (22), Cody Bova (20B), Chris Martin (44), Brendan Mullen (11M), Garrett Green (82), Phil Gressman (7c), Eric Riggins Jr. (47R), Zane DeVault (7D), Ricky Peterson Jr. (2P)


Feature: Jeff Isabell Jr. (14), Larry Hubbard Jr. (56)< Austin Martin (97), Josh Sliter (17), Morghan Johnson (1), Brent Begolo (16), Bo Bass (41B), Sean Iftody (27), Anthony Stewart (33K), Dylan Dunn (22D), Rob Misener (6), Randy Giroux (88), Ryleigh Sliter (17x), Frank Winewski (16W), J.T. Joiner (6j), Jeff Bonnema (5B), Codey Benoit (5x), Alex Cline (07c)